BISP operates nationwide through a network of 385 tehsil offices, 33 divisional offices, six regional offices, and its headquarters in Islamabad. This structure facilitates programme implementation at the national, provincial, divisional, and local level.

The regional offices in the provinces are headed by Director Generals, and regional offices of Azad Jammu and Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan are headed by Regional Directors. All Director Generals and Regional Directors administratively report to the Secretary BISP who heads the management. 

There are five implementation levels in order of hierarchy: